Game On, Negative Game, Game Over, Wait, New Positive Game

Robert Allen Fisher
2 min readMar 7, 2022

One of the games of life you are playing may be a replication of an old, failed game.

At the age of ten, an event happened that put me on a path. There were starts and stops, time outs, and failed relationships with many very good women, all because I needed to stay on that path. Many times, I have tried to be “normal,” and every time that failed it put me back on the path. Walking the path put me back into an old, failed game that at once held me back and at the same time provided the tools and understandings to allow me to resolve the failed game, and yet maintain the tools and knowledge to help others.

I have changed over the years, mostly in a good way, but it has cost me dearly in terms of relationships, finances, and my body. However, what I have gained, what I have cleaned up, and what I have learned, I wouldn’t give up for all the money in the world.

A few months back, after 65 years of on and off work, I completed that path, and all of the old, failed games of life, old desires, and all of the things I was supposed to do or must do are simply gone. I was advised to chill, make no promises, make no plans, nor create new games until I got comfortable with “the rearrangement of the furniture in my universe.” Sound advice after major gains, otherwise some of the old could get re-energized. It was uncomfortable to feel so empty and somewhat dead, but I knew I had cleaned house, lessened the load, and had taken out the trash. For the last few months, I have…

--

--

Robert Allen Fisher

Robert Allen Fisher incarnated immortal Spirit, 78 human years as of May 2024, Literary editor & professional practitioner of Spirit Mechanics. EssenceQuest.com